Chevrolet Nova Forum banner
1 - 20 of 282 Posts

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have this posted on some other sites, but thought I start the thread here as well in case anyone hasn't seen it. I've just cut and past from another thread.

Here's what the car looked like before I started tearing into it again.

Here's the car as it sits today

Here's some of the goodies I got today :yes::)

DSE Deep tubs

Moser M9 with back brace and G-Bar ready

AirRide suspension (same as a G-bar)

Wilwood brakes

Hydraboost system

I've had these for a while already, but these are the rims I have

So I thought I would finally do a build thread on my car. It's a 68 Acadian that I orginally bought for $700. When I got it, it was white with black racing stripes. I fixed the car up on a pizza shop manager's wage. I had it painted cherry red, rebuild the 350 and th350 and put on 15" cragar rims with BFGoodrich tires. Now that I'm a cop and make way more money than I did back then, I'm doing the car again...but the way I want to. My plans are as follows: (this will probably change many times as I keep changing my mind. I will update as I change my mind)

Pro Touring theme
18" Foose Nitrous II with Falken FK452 tires. 285-35-18 in the rear and 245-35-18 in the front.
Speed Tech subframe with Speed Tech high clearance tubular control arms.
Speed Tech 1.25" solid sway bar.
QA1 coilover shocks.
Wilwood 6 piston calipers with 12.2" rotors
AirRide rear suspension (Same as Alston G-Bar) with QA1 coilovers
Moser M9 housing
Moser axles
Wilwood 4 piston calipers with 12.2" rotors
Strange Pro Nodular centre section with 3.70 gears and half billet posi
DSE deep tubs
LSX454
Tremec TKO600
Flaming River steering column and steering wheel
Unisteer rack and pinion kit
JL Audio stereo (haven't decided what but will be big)
Custom paint job. Leaning towards ghost flames right now
and more to come.