Chevrolet Nova Forum banner

what is the goal for your project cars

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I've been doing a lot of dreaming lately about my car and not doing too much work...partially because I've been spending a ton of time looking for work as I am now a card carrying Permanent Resident of the USA and partially because its hotter then the hubs of hell in the garage this time of the year so all my projects are on the back burner...But anyway a few of the threads I have started lately(the thread about heads and the one about building a 396SBC) have got me thinking about how fast to I want this car to be when all is said and done. It will be about 90% street driven with only the odd jaunt to the strip

So here it is...I would love for the car to hit high 11's but realisticly I will be WAY happy if the car hits the mid to low 12's.......but I'll still aim for the 11's:cool:

So what are everyones goal for their project cars?

G

·
thanks for the option i'd most likely wanna see ;)

although i'd still like ta see somewhere in the 12's... i'd think that'd be respectable... doncha think ???

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
SHIFTY4 said:
thanks for the option i'd most likely wanna see ;)

although i'd still like ta see somewhere in the 12's... i'd think that'd be respectable... doncha think ???
Hey I was thinking about buddy:D...well IMO hitting the 12's with a street car is pretty darn good in my book;)

I mean dont get me wrong I'm truely hoping it can hit the high 11's but if 12's is what she does I know I would be very happy with that:)

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
SHIFTY4 said:
i'd like ta at least be there so ta speak with the boys runnin' 'round my area...
Well I would think that would put ya in the thick of things...IMO if you get much faster then the 12's you start getting in to the realm of the purpose built cars if you know what I mean;)

·
Registered
62 Posts